Annual Meeting

**Online Zoom Webinar**
Friday, September 9th, 2022
7pm to 8pm


Due to ongoing concerns with COVID-19, the Board of Directors has scheduled a Zoom meeting to be held on Friday September 9, 2021 from 7:00–8:00PM in lieu of our annual in-person meeting. To attend you must RSVP in advance to EMHW Vice President Shawn Carey at to receive a special link to the Zoom meeting.

We encourage members to renew their membership and vote for three EMHW directors in advance by mail, as you will not be able to renew or vote in the Zoom meeting. (You can renew by mail at any time, but voting will close Friday, September 16th.)

This year’s Zoom meeting will be free and open to the public, so please feel free to share this information with friends and family. However please note you must RSVP in advance. Those that RSVP will be sent the official Zoom invitation link on September 8th or 9th. The schedule for our Zoom meeting will be as follows.

  • Waiting Room opens: 6:30PM
  • Business meeting: 7:00PM – 7:20PM
  • Guest Speaker Doug Hitchcox: 7:20PM – 8:00PM
  • Q&A: 8:00PM – 8:15PM

Membership renewals/ballots can be found in your newsletter, or downloaded here.

Keynote Speaker:

Doug Hitchcox, Staff Naturalist for Maine Audubon

Keynote Topic:

The Steller’s Sea Eagle
Maine Audubon naturalist Doug Hitchcox talks about the Steller’s Sea-Eagle and its unexpected voyage to North America, sharing natural history, photos, videos, and information about this species and this bird in particular and its movements, especially its arrival in Maine, and answers questions.

Keynote Speaker Biography:

Doug Hitchcox has been the Staff Naturalist for Maine Audubon since 2013, and is the Outreach Coordinator for Maine Fish & Wildlife’s Maine Bird Atlas. Hitchcox grew up in Hollis, ME and graduated from the University of Maine in 2011. In his free time, Doug is one of Maine’s eBird reviewers, owner and moderator of the Maine Rare Bird Alert listserv, Facebook Group, and GroupMe. He is a York County Audubon board member and is a voting member of the Maine Bird Records Committee.